Seeking Nominations for Service Excellence Awards

Seeking Nominations for Service Excellence Awards

Deadline for nominations is August 1

The South Shore Convention and Visitors Authority is seeking service excellence award nominations for their 18th annual R.O.S.E. and R.I.S.E. Awards.

The R.O.S.E. (Recognition of Service Excellence) awards honor front-line employees while the R.I.S.E. (Recognition of Industry Success & Excellence) awards honor managerial or past R.O.S.E. award recipients.

These awards honor individuals who serve customers daily and who continually go above and beyond to create a positive impact and lasting impression on the experience a guest or visitor has in Northwest Indiana. Selected finalists will be presented with a rose at their workplace, and winners will receive a prize package valued at more than $1,000.

Nominations are accepted online from customers as well as managers from businesses throughout the region. In 2023, more than 100 nominations were received and narrowed down to 40 finalists. Seven R.O.S.E. winners and five R.I.S.E. winners were honored. “I’m humbled to have received a R.O.S.E. Award. Winning this prestigious award gives me a sense of value at work. The South Shore CVA made my experience one that I will never forget,” said Teresa Krasinski, Senior Executive Assistant and Charitable/Community Giving Administrator at Horseshoe Casino, and 2023 R.O.S.E. Award Winner.

The 2024 awards dinner will take place on Thursday, September 26 at the Hard Rock Casino Northern Indiana. Prior to the dinner, finalists will be escorted by Epic Limo of Valparaiso to be pampered at Vida Beauty Bar in Highland or to enjoy an afternoon of fun at Public Bar & Rec in Crown Point.

Submit your nomination today at Supporting documents such as comment cards or photos can also be uploaded. All nominations submitted after August 1st will be eligible for the 2025 awards.

Sponsorship opportunities are also available. Contact Kristin Taylor at or 219.301.7752 for more information.

Learn more about the awards here: